Our mission is to educate all learners to reach their full potential as contributing and productive members of our ever-changing global community.

Election Information

2020 School Board election results

Voters in Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools have elected newcomers Amy Crosby and Julie Bernick to their first terms on the School Board. Incumbent, Mary Frantz was re-elected to her seat for another four-year term. Crosby earned the most votes, garnering 11,551. Bernick was next with 10,709, followed by Frantz with 10,206. Current Board members Melissa Enger and Lee Shimek did not seek re-election.

The other four candidates vying for positions included Jonathan Painter (7,486 votes), Nneka Sederstrom (6,385 votes), JB Davis III (6,093 votes) and Farheen Hassan (3,106 votes). There were also 260 write-in votes. 

Newly elected Board members Crosby, Bernick and Frantz will begin their terms in January, 2021.

To see more details by precinct, click here. For more election results, click here.